Faculty and Staff

From the Headmaster…photoworldsfinestchocolate winners

We are excited about what God has done, is doing, and will do in this place!

As you explore options for the education of your child, please consider what Faith has to offer. When it comes to receiving an education, we believe that the most important person or thing a child should know is about God and His great love for us. A Christian education prepares a child to learn the Bible, understand how to defend the faith, and share the gospel with others. We partner with parents as an extension of the Christian family to assist in the education of our children. Competent, caring teachers have the ability to freely speak about Jesus and the Word of God, and that Word is applied to every aspect of our day. A carefully selected curriculum promotes academic excellence, and each student receives a rich and varied educational experience here at Faith.

If I can be of any assistance, please contact me personally at (904) 321-2137. May God bless you and your family!

In His Service,
Bryan Alvaré

Preschool Department

Carrie Tackett, Preschool Director

ctackett@fcaangels.com

Stacy Krausnyder, VPK Aide

skrausnyder@fcaangels.com

Kim Simpkins, VPK Teacher

ksimpkins@fcaangels.com

Sierra Simpkins, VPK Aide

ssimpkins@fcaangels.com

 

Primary School Department

Megan Popham, Kindergarten

mpopham@fcaangels.com 

Lynda Vrancic, 1st grade | Primary School Lead Teacher

lvrancic@fcaangels.com 

Bonnie Salvog, 2nd Grade

bsalvog@fcaangels.com

 

Elementary School Department

Sarah Heth, 3rd Grade | Elementary Lead Teacher

sheth@fcaangels.com

Jan Roberts, 4th Grade

jroberts@fcaangels.com

Holly Reed, 5th Grade

hreed@fcaangels.com

 

Upper School | Grades 6-9

Erin Companion, Social Studies

ecompanion@fcaangels.com

James Hay, Science

jhay@fcaangels.com

Zina Mickelson, Mathematics

zmickelson@fcaangels.com

Leslie Scarberry, English | Lead Teacher
lscarberry@fcaangels.com

 

Electives

Jennifer Brooks, Upper School Music

jbrooks@fcaangels.com

Marj Dutilly, Lower School Music Appreciation/Strings Orchestra
mcdmusic2012@gmail.com 

Gill Johnston, Upper School Theater

gjohnston@fcaangels.com

Glenn Parrish, Lower and Upper School Physical Education/ Athletic Director

gparrish@fcaangels.com

 

Support Staff

Gwen Hay, Primary Grades Teacher Aide

ghay@fcaangels.com

Melissa Meadows, Elementary Grades Teacher Aide

mmeadows@fcaangels.com

Dawn Kinsley, Upper School Teacher Aide

dkinsley@fcaangels.com

Courtney Parmenter, After School Care

cparmenter@fcaangels.com

Eric Snow, Campus Pastor

eric_snow@hotmail.com

 

Lower School Office Staff

Gwen Hay, Lower School Data Clerk

ghay@fcaangels.com

Jami McCormick, Lower School Office Manager

jmccormick@fcaangels.com

Claudia Duncan, Accounts Manager

cduncan@fcaangels.com

Joy Hastings, Director of Advancement
jhastings@fcaangels.com

Eddie Ruis, Assistant Principal

eruis@fcaangels.com

 

Upper School Office Staff

Amy Batten, Upper School Data Clerk

abatten@fcaangels.com

Christy Williams, Upper School Office Manager

cwilliams@fcaangels.com

Bryan Alvaré, Headmaster
balvare@fcaangels.com