FCA's COVID-19 Updates

FCA is committed to working together and keeping our families safe. Read our latest updates and school changes related to the current Coronavirus outbreak. For assistance, please contact us via voicemail at (904) 321-2137 or via email at info@fcaangels.com.

Faculty and Staff

IMG-6232 (1)

From the Headmaster...

We are excited about what God has done and will continue to do at FCA.

As you explore options for the education of your child, please consider what Faith has to offer. The first step in a child’s education is a formative relationship with God that will grow, mature and prosper over time. A Christian education prepares a child to learn the Bible, understand how to defend the faith, and share the gospel with others. We partner with parents as an extension of the Christian family to assist in the education of our children. Competent, caring teachers have the ability to freely speak about Jesus and the Word of God, and that Word is applied to every aspect of our day. A carefully selected curriculum promotes academic excellence, and each student receives a rich and varied educational experience here at Faith Christian Academy.

I welcome the opportunity to personally guide and help you with life's most important decisions - providing the best and most appropriate learning environment for your child. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance at (904) 321-2137. May God bless you and your family!

In His Service,

Bryan Alvaré

Faculty & Staff

Preschool

Stacy Krausnyder, VPK Teacher/ Director
skrausnyder@fcaangels.com

  • Florida Child Care Professional Credential (FCCPC)
  • Director's Credential

Tiffany Rae, VPK Aide
trae@fcaangels.com

 

Michelle Lowsy, VPK Teacher
mlowsy@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor's of Science, Elementary Education

 

Sarah Aguilar, VPK Aide
saguilar@fcaangels.com

Primary School

Jenelle Garden, Kindergarten
jgarden@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor's of Science, Elementary Education
  • Professional Educator's Certificate (FL DOE)
    VIPKID- TESOL Certified (Foundational and Advanced)

Dr. Kristi Aponte, 1st grade

  • Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education
  • Master of Education in Elementary Education
  • Doctorate of Education in Educational Leadership
  • State of Florida Department of Education Professional Educator's Certificate; Certified in Elementary Education (Grades K-6) with an ESOL Endorsement

Bonnie Salvog, 2nd Grade
bsalvog@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Elementary Education
  • Teaching Certification: State of Florida - Elementary Education (Grades K-6)

Elementary School

Rosalind Cook, 3rd Grade
rcook@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Elementary Education
  • Masters degree- Elementary Education
  • Teaching Certification -Florida League of Christian Schools; Professional Teaching Certificate: Elementary Education (K-6)

Angie Brown, 4th Grade
abrown@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - English, Minor in Creative Writing
  • Teaching Certification: State of Florida; FLOCS Certification Pending

Loise Polese, 5th Grade
lpolese@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - English; Minor in Education
  • Masters Degree in English Literature
  • Teaching Certification: Florida League of Christian Schools; Temporary Teaching Certificate - Elementary Education (K-6)

Upper School | Grades 6-12

Anderson (Andy) Foote, Advanced High School Math, Science
afoote@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Dual major: Chemical Engineering and Chemistry
  • Florida Certification - Physics (6-12)

Tiffany Kennedy, High School Math
tkennedy@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Arts; Psychology
  • Masters Degree- Education

Wendy Lester, Middle School Science/ STEM/ Missions
wlester@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Science
  • Christian Education - Church Business Administration
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional Teaching Certificate/Christian Education Administration (K-12)

Eddie Ruis, Bible
eruis@fcaangels.com

  • Associate’s Degree - Associate of Biblical Studies (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Religious Education (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • Master’s Degree - Doctorate of Pastoral Counseling (graduated Magna Cum Laude)
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional Teaching Certificate: Bible (K-12); Professional Ministerial Leadership (K-12)

Leslie Scarberry, High School English, Dual Enrollment English
lscarberry@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Arts: English and History (graduated Magna Cum Laude)
  • Master’s Degree - Master of Arts: English
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional English Education (7-12)

Jennifer Alfieri, Middle/ High School Social Studies  

jalfieri@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - General Studies
  • Master's Degree- Elementary Education
  • Florida Certification- Elementary Education

Michelle Walsh, High School Spanish
mwalsh@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Arts: English, Minor in Secondary Education (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • Florida Certification - English (6-12)

Bethany Paige, Middle School Language Arts
bpaige@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor's Degree- Spanish
  • Bachelor's Degree- English
  • Masters Degree- Mental Health Counseling
  • Certification- Pending

Electives

Jennifer Brooks, Upper School Musical Theater, Art, Chorus and Piano Lab; Lower School Chorus
jbrooks@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Music/Music Education
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional, All Levels (K-12); Music (K-12)

Glenn Parrish, Athletic Director
gparrish@fcaangels.com

Support Staff

Candi Webb, K-1 Teacher Aide
cwebb@fcaangels.com

Brittany Janey, 2nd - 3rd Teacher Aide
bjaney@fcaangels.com

Shelly Kruger, 4th - 5th Teacher Aide
skruger@fcaangels.com

 

Lower School Office Staff

Joy Bruno, Lower School Secretary
jbruno@fcaangels.com

Kacey Strauder, Registrar

kstrauder@fcaangels.com

Joy Hastings, Lower School Campus Manager
jhastings@fcaangels.com

Candy Michelson, Accounts Manager
cmichelson@fcaangels.com

Upper School Office Staff

Lisa Wehrung, Upper School Office Support Specialist
lwehrung@fcaangels.com

Christy Williams, Upper School Office Manager
cwilliams@fcaangels.com

Administrative Staff

Christina (Chris) Bordnick, Lower School Assistant Principal
cbordnick@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor of Arts- English
  • Master of Education- Curriculum and Instruction

Larry Smith, Assistant Principal to the Upper School
lsmith@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor's Degree- BA Music Ed. K-12
  • Master's Degree- Educational Leadership
  • Master's Degree- Theological Studies
  • Florida Certification- Educational Leadership and Music K-12
  • FLOCS Certification- Administration and Music K-12

Bryan Alvaré, Headmaster
balvare@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Middle School/Jr High School Education
  • Master’s Degree - Educational Leadership (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • FLOCS Certification - Secondary Professional (7-12); Social Studies (7-12); English (7-12); Administration (K-12)