Faculty and Staff

Bryan-Alvare

From the Headmaster...

We are excited about what God has done and will continue to do at FCA.

As you explore options for the education of your child, please consider what Faith has to offer. The first step in a child’s education is a formative relationship with God that will grow, mature and prosper over time. A Christian education prepares a child to learn the Bible, understand how to defend the faith, and share the gospel with others. We partner with parents as an extension of the Christian family to assist in the education of our children. Competent, caring teachers have the ability to freely speak about Jesus and the Word of God, and that Word is applied to every aspect of our day. A carefully selected curriculum promotes academic excellence, and each student receives a rich and varied educational experience here at Faith Christian Academy.

I welcome the opportunity to personally guide and help you with life's most important decisions - providing the best and most appropriate learning environment for your child. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance at (904) 321-2137. May God bless you and your family!

In His Service,

Bryan Alvaré

Faculty & Staff

Preschool

Heather Manning, Preschool Director
hmanning@fcaangels.com

  • Associate’s Degree - Early Childhood Education
  • Florida Child Care Professional Credential (FCCPC)

Carol Harter, VPK Aide
charter@fcaangels.com

Kim Simpkins, VPK Teacher
ksimpkins@fcaangels.com

  • Florida Child Care Professional Credential (FCCPC)

Sierra Simpkins, VPK Aide
ssimpkins@fcaangels.com

Primary School

Megan Popham, Kindergarten
mpopham@fcaangels.com

  • Associate’s Degree - Arts
  • Teaching Certification: FLOCS - Professional Preschool Teacher Certificate - Entry Level

Lynda Vrancic, 1st grade | Primary School Lead Teacher
lvrancic@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Primary Education
  • Teaching Certification: State of Florida - Primary Education

Bonnie Salvog, 2nd Grade
bsalvog@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Elementary Education
  • Teaching Certification: State of Florida - Elementary Education (Grades K-6)

Elementary School

Ashley Benoit, 3rd Grade
abenoit@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Educational Studies
  • Associate’s Degree - Political Science
  • Teaching Certification - State of Florida; Professional Teaching Certificate: Elementary Education (K-6)

Jan Roberts, 4th Grade | Elementary Lead Teacher
jroberts@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Education (K-12)
  • Master’s Degree - Speech-Language Pathology
  • Teaching Certification: FLOCS - Professional Teaching Certificate - Elementary Education - (K-12), Early Childhood - (Birth-Grade 3)

Holly Reed, 5th Grade
hreed@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Elementary Education
  • Teaching Certification: FLOCS - Professional Teaching Certificate - Elementary Education (K-6)

Upper School | Grades 6-10

Middle School Social Studies

Dena Drake, High School Science
ddrake@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Science/Biology (Graduated Cum Laude)
  • Florida Certification - Biology (6-12)

Wendy Lester, Middle School Science/ High School Social Studies
wlester@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Science
  • Christian Education - Church Business Administration
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional Teaching Certificate/Christian Education Administration (K-12)

Zina Mickelson, Mathematics
zmickelson@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Science: Math Education; Second Teaching Field: English Education - minored in Bible
  • ACSI Certification - Mathematics and Bible Teacher (6-12)

Eddie Ruis, Bible
eruis@fcaangels.com

  • Associate’s Degree - Associate of Biblical Studies (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Religious Education (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • Master’s Degree - Doctorate of Pastoral Counseling (graduated Magna Cum Laude)
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional Teaching Certificate: Bible (K-12); Professional Ministerial Leadership (K-12)

Leslie Scarberry, English | Lead Teacher
lscarberry@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Arts: English and History (graduated Magna Cum Laude)
  • Master’s Degree - Master of Arts: English
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional English Education (7-12)

Electives

Jennifer Brooks, Upper School Musical Theater, Chorus and Piano Lab; Lower School Chorus
jbrooks@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Music/Music Education
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional, All Levels (K-12); Music (K-12)

Marjorie Dutilly, Lower School Music Appreciation/Strings Orchestra
mcdmusic2012@gmail.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Music
  • Teaching Certification: State of Pennsylvania - Music

James Hay, Physical Education
jhay@fcaangels.com

  • Retired from the Navy after 20 years of service; Served in the Marines for 4 years
  • FLOCS Certification - Special Military Training Certificate - Communications (K-12)

Glenn Parrish, Athletic Director
gparrish@fcaangels.com

Support Staff

Candi Webb, Primary Grades Teacher Aide
cwebb@fcaangels.com

Shelly Kruger, Elementary Grades Teacher Aide
skruger@fcaangels.com

Dawn Kinsley, Upper School FLVS Coordinator
dkinsley@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Arts/Journalism

Lower School Office Staff

Gwen Hay, Lower School Data Clerk
ghay@fcaangels.com

Claudia Duncan, Accounts Manager
cduncan@fcaangels.com

Joy Hastings, Lower School Campus Manager
jhastings@fcaangels.com

Jami McCormick, Lower School Office Manager
jmccormick@fcaangels.com

Upper School Office Staff

Lisa Wehrung, Upper School Office Support Specialist
lwehrung@fcaangels.com

Christy Williams, Upper School Office Manager
cwilliams@fcaangels.com

Administrative Staff

Erin Land, Assistant Principal
eland@fcaangels.com

Bryan Alvaré, Headmaster
balvare@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Middle School/Jr High School Education
  • FLOCS Certification - Secondary Professional (7-12); Social Studies (7-12); English (7-12); Administration (K-12)
  • Master’s Degree - Educational Leadership (graduated Summa Cum Laude)