Faculty and Staff

Bryan-Alvare

From the Headmaster...

We are excited about what God has done and will continue to do at FCA.

As you explore options for the education of your child, please consider what Faith has to offer. The first step in a child’s education is a formative relationship with God that will grow, mature and prosper over time. A Christian education prepares a child to learn the Bible, understand how to defend the faith, and share the gospel with others. We partner with parents as an extension of the Christian family to assist in the education of our children. Competent, caring teachers have the ability to freely speak about Jesus and the Word of God, and that Word is applied to every aspect of our day. A carefully selected curriculum promotes academic excellence, and each student receives a rich and varied educational experience here at Faith Christian Academy.

I welcome the opportunity to personally guide and help you with life's most important decisions - providing the best and most appropriate learning environment for your child. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance at (904) 321-2137. May God bless you and your family!

In His Service,

Bryan Alvaré

Faculty & Staff

Preschool

Kimberley Simpkins, Preschool Director
ksimpkins@fcaangels.com

  • Florida Child Care Professional Credential (FCCPC)
  • Director's Credential

Sarah O'Brien, VPK Aide
sobrien@fcaangels.com

Stacy Krausnyder, VPK Teacher
skrausnyder@fcaangels.com

  • Florida Child Care Professional Credential (FCCPC)
  • Director's Credential

Sarah Aguilar, VPK Aide
saguilar@fcaangels.com

Primary School

Megan Popham, Kindergarten
mpopham@fcaangels.com

  • Associate’s Degree - Arts
  • Teaching Certification: FLOCS - Professional Preschool Teacher Certificate - Entry Level

Lynda Vrancic, 1st grade
lvrancic@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Primary Education
  • Teaching Certification: State of Florida - Primary Education

Bonnie Salvog, 2nd Grade
bsalvog@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Elementary Education
  • Teaching Certification: State of Florida - Elementary Education (Grades K-6)

Elementary School

Rosalind Cook, 3rd Grade
rcook@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Elementary Education
  • Working on Masters degree in Education
  • Teaching Certification -Florida League of Christian Schools; Professional Teaching Certificate: Elementary Education (K-6)

Jacqueline (Jackie) Barber, 4th Grade
jbarber@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Criminal Justice; Minor in Science, Engineering and Math
  • Working on Masters degree in Education
  • Teaching Certification: FLOCS - Temporary Teaching Certificate - Elementary Education - (K-6)

Loise Polese, 5th Grade
lpolese@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - English; Minor in Education
  • Masters Degree in English Literature
  • Teaching Certification: State of Florida; Temporary Teaching Certificate - Elementary Education (K-6)

Upper School | Grades 6-11

G. Walt Altman, Middle/ High School Bible; High School Social Studies; Middle School Learning Strategies
gwaltman@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Youth Ministry
  • ACSI Certification- Temporary Bible Certificate (Secondary)

Ashleigh Dillow, Middle School Language Arts
adillow@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor's Degree- English and Secondary Education
  • Masters Degree- Middle Childhood Education
  • State of Florida Certification- Professional, English (6-12)

Anderson (Andy) Foote, High School Physics, PreCalculus
afoote@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Dual major: Chemical Engineering and Chemistry
  • Florida Certification - Physics (6-12)

Wendy Lester, Middle School Science/ STEM
wlester@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Science
  • Christian Education - Church Business Administration
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional Teaching Certificate/Christian Education Administration (K-12)

Angie Oakes, Middle School Mathematics
aoakes@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Science: Mathematics
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional Secondary Teacher; Mathematics  (6-12)

Eddie Ruis, Bible
eruis@fcaangels.com

  • Associate’s Degree - Associate of Biblical Studies (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Religious Education (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • Master’s Degree - Doctorate of Pastoral Counseling (graduated Magna Cum Laude)
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional Teaching Certificate: Bible (K-12); Professional Ministerial Leadership (K-12)

Leslie Scarberry, High School English, Dual Enrollment English
lscarberry@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Arts: English and History (graduated Magna Cum Laude)
  • Master’s Degree - Master of Arts: English
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional English Education (7-12)

Kassie Sikes, Middle School Social Studies

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Elementary Education
  • Working on Masters Degree in Literacy Education
  • Florida Certification - Elementary Education; English for Speakers of other Languages

Michelle Walsh, High School Spanish and Social Studies
mwalsh@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Arts: English, Minor in Secondary Education (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • Florida Certification - English (6-12)

Jonathan Woods , High School Mathematics, Movie Making
mwalsh@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Liberal Arts
  • Masters in Education, with a concentration of Curriculum Design and Instruction
  • California- Single Subject Teaching Credential for Fundamental Math
  • Florida Certification-Mathematics grades 5-9

Electives

Jennifer Brooks, Upper School Musical Theater, Art, Chorus and Piano Lab; Lower School Chorus
jbrooks@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Bachelor of Music/Music Education
  • FLOCS Certification - Professional, All Levels (K-12); Music (K-12)

Marjorie Dutilly, Lower School Music Appreciation/Strings Orchestra
mcdmusic2012@gmail.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Music
  • Teaching Certification: State of Pennsylvania - Music

Maynard Gardner, Physical Education/ High School Biology
mgardner@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor of Science- Health and Physical Education
  • Master of Education- Health and Physical Education
  • Specialist in Education- Health and Physical Education
  • FLOCS Certifications - Professional, All Levels Education;  Physical Education/ Health (K-12)

Heather Hutchinson, ART (Enrichment)
hhutchinson@fcaangels.com 

  • Bachelor of Science Holistic Natural Health and Healing, (Summa Cum Laude)
  • Certified Natural Health Practitioner
  • Certified Holistic Nutrition Practitioner
  • Ordained Natural Health & Healing Minister
  • Working on Master of Science- Holistic Natural Health and Healing

Glenn Parrish, Athletic Director
gparrish@fcaangels.com

Support Staff

Candi Webb, K-1 Teacher Aide
cwebb@fcaangels.com

Brittany Janey, 2nd - 3rd Teacher Aide
bjaney@fcaangels.com

Shelly Kruger, 4th - 5th Teacher Aide
skruger@fcaangels.com

 

Lower School Office Staff

Joy Bruno, Lower School Secretary
jbruno@fcaangels.com

Gwen Hay, Lower School Data Clerk
ghay@fcaangels.com

Joy Hastings, Lower School Campus Manager
jhastings@fcaangels.com

Michelle Linkous, Accounts Manager

mlinkous@fcaangels.com

Jami McCormick, Program Coordinator
jmccormick@fcaangels.com

Upper School Office Staff

Lisa Wehrung, Upper School Office Support Specialist
lwehrung@fcaangels.com

Christy Williams, Upper School Office Manager
cwilliams@fcaangels.com

Administrative Staff

Erin Land, Assistant Principal
eland@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - BS, Psychology
  • Master's Degree- School Counseling
  • Florida Certification- Guidance and Counseling (PK-12)

Bryan Alvaré, Headmaster
balvare@fcaangels.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree - Middle School/Jr High School Education
  • Master’s Degree - Educational Leadership (graduated Summa Cum Laude)
  • FLOCS Certification - Secondary Professional (7-12); Social Studies (7-12); English (7-12); Administration (K-12)